Foundation

The Professor Albert Speer – Foundation was established in 1994 by Prof. Albert Speer. The Foundation’s mission is to support and educate students and graduates in the fields of architecture and planning who have not yet turned 35. Fellowship holders are supported in realizing outstanding projects and the Foundation also advances architecture and planning at the international level.

Management Board and Board of Trustees

Gerda Schneider and Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Bernd Scholl form the Management Board of the Professor Albert Speer  Foundation.  The Board of Trustees consists of three members: Ingmar Zeisberg-Speer, chairwoman and widow of the founder Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Albert Speer, and Dipl.-Ing. Friedbert Greif, Managing Partner at AS+P Albert Speer + Partner GmbH, and Hanskarl Protzmann, formerly Frankfurt Municipal Buildings Officer.

Projects

The Foundation’s mission is to realize cultural and scientific events, projects in the applied arts, lectures, courses and other events of a cultural or scientific nature or in the applied arts or teaching – in the overall field of architecture and planning. Prizes are bestowed for outstanding achievements and scholarships awarded to promote young researchers in the fields of architecture and planning.

Stiftung

Die Professor Albert Speer – Stiftung wurde im Jahr 1994 von Herrn Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Albert Speer gegründet. Die Stiftung dient der Förderung und Ausbildung von Studenten und Absolventen auf dem Gebiet der Architektur und Planung, die das 35. Lebensjahr noch nicht vollendet haben. Stipendiaten werden bei der Durchführung herausragende Projektarbeit unterstützt und die Weiterentwicklung von Architektur und Planung auch auf internationaler Ebene gefördert.

Vorstand und Kuratorium

Gerda Schneider und Prof. em. Dr. Bernd Scholl haben den Vorstand der Professor Albert Speer  Stiftung inne. Das Kuratorium setzt sich aus drei Mitgliedern zusammen: der Vorsitzenden Ingmar Zeisberg-Speer, Ehefrau des verstorbenen Stiftungsgründers Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Albert Speer, und Dipl.-Ing. Friedbert Greif, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der AS+P Albert Speer + Partner GmbH, sowie Stadtbaurat a.D. Hanskarl Protzmann.

Projekte

Die Stiftung unterstützt die Durchführung kultureller, kunstbildender und wissenschaftlicher Veranstaltungen genauso wie Vorträge, Kurse und andere Veranstaltungen kultureller, kunstbildender, wissenschaftlicher oder belehrender Art auf dem Gebiet der Architektur und Planung. Es werden Preise für herausragende Leistungen verliehen und Stipendien zur Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses im Bereich Architektur und Planung gewährt.